How DynApoint compares

See what your shop would pay on DynApoint, Booksy and theCut. Move the sliders to match your shop, and the price sheet updates as you go. Every competitor figure links to its source.

  • $15/mo, owner included
  • $10/mo per extra staff seat
  • No marketplace commission
  • Online payments coming soon

Your shop, your numbers

Set your team size, typical service price and weekly bookings. Monthly bookings = weekly × 52 ÷ 12.

1
Everyone who takes bookings, including the owner.
$35
30
50%
Card processing is charged on online payments only. Pay-in-shop bookings have no card cost here.
Booksy Boost onBooksy's optional marketplace promotion: 30% of a new client's first visit, $10 min, $100 max.
10%
Share of monthly bookings that are first visits from the app's marketplace. Used for Booksy Boost and for theCut's Free plan.
DynApoint client booking feeOptional "Online booking fee" you set, paid by the client once per online booking and kept by your shop. Off by default.
$0.00 to $5.00. Turn the switch on to use it.
theCut planPRO is $25/mo per barber with discovery included. Free is $0 with $10 per new discovery client.

Live price sheet

Line by line, per month, in US dollars before tax. The lowest cost in each row is highlighted green.

Monthly and annual cost by line item for DynApoint, Booksy and theCut
Line itemDynApointBooksytheCut

DynApoint online payments are coming soon, so the DynApoint card and platform lines are what you'd pay once they launch. theCut bills each barber's PRO plan to that barber; it's added up here as a shop total.

Feature comparison

What each app offers a shop today, checked on Oct 27, 2026. Competitor entries link to the public page we checked.

Feature comparison of DynApoint, Booksy and theCut
FeatureDynApointBooksytheCut
Online booking, 24/7YesYesSource: B2YesSource: T2
Book on the web, no app downloadYesdynapoint.app/app/YesProfile link + website widgetSource: B2 B9YesWeb booking via linkSource: T2
iOS & Android appsYesYesSource: B2YesSource: T1 T8
Sign in with Google or AppleYesYesClients: Google, Apple or FacebookSource: B10Not listedSource: T9 T10
Card on file & depositsComing soonWith online paymentsYesSource: B2 B4PartialCard on file via Mobile Pay; deposits not statedSource: T2 T4
No-show & cancellation feesComing soonWith online paymentsYesSource: B2YesNeeds Mobile PaySource: T2
Reminders by email / in-appYesYesSource: B1YesPush + emailSource: T1 T2
SMS text remindersComing soonSMS credit packs coming soonYesReminders freeSource: B1YesPRO planSource: T1 T2
WaitlistYesYesAutomated waitlistSource: B1 B2Not listedSource: T1 T2
Staff shifts & sick-day shift swapYesStaff claim a sick co-worker's bookingsPartialShifts & time off; no swap listedSource: B2PartialTeam calendar (Shop platform beta)Source: T2 T3
US holiday calendar + custom shop holidaysYesPartialClose days by hand; no holiday calendar listedSource: B12PartialBlock time off by hand; no holiday calendar listedSource: T13
Client add-to-calendar (Google, Apple, Outlook, .ics)YesYesIn customer app; calendar types not statedSource: B11YesExport to device calendar; types not statedSource: T11 T12
Calendar syncPartialStaff calendar link rolling outPartialOne-time .ics import; blog mentions 2-way syncSource: B5 B6Not listedSource: T1 T2
Marketplace listingYesDiscover mapYesListing includedSource: B2YesSource: T1
No commission on marketplace clientsYesPartialBoost: 30% of first visit ($10–$100)Source: B1 B3PartialFree on PRO; $10/client on FreeSource: T1
Client ratings & reviewsYesYesSource: B2YesSource: T1
Shop logo & branded pageYesYesLogo + cover photoSource: B9PartialPersonal profile + Brand Studio; logo upload not statedSource: T1 T3
QR code bookingYesPrintable QR sheetYesSource: B2YesSource: T2 T7
SpanishComing soonYesSource: B7 B8NoApp language not statedSource: T1
Light & dark themeYesFollows the phone's settingNot listedSource: B13Not listedSource: T14
Payouts to your bankComing soonWith online paymentsYesNext business day freeSource: B1Yes1–2 days freeSource: T4
In-person card reader / Tap to PayNoOnline onlyYesSource: B1 B4YesReader on PROSource: T1 T2
Marketing toolsPartialIn-app message blasts to past clientsYesEmail + SMS blasts, automationsSource: B1 B2YesBlasts, promotions (PRO)Source: T1 T2

Ready to see it in your shop?

$15/mo with the owner included, $10/mo per extra seat, no marketplace commission.

Open DynApoint

Fine print

This is an independent comparison by DynaLake LLC, the maker of DynApoint. It is not affiliated with or endorsed by Booksy or theCut. Competitor prices and features come from their public US pages, checked on Oct 27, 2026 (America/Chicago). Competitor prices and terms can change at any time, so confirm on their official pricing pages before you decide.

DynApoint pricing

How the calculator works

  1. Monthly bookings = bookings per week × 52 ÷ 12. Online payments = monthly bookings × share paid online. Marketplace new clients = monthly bookings × marketplace share.
  2. DynApoint = $15 + $10 × (seats − 1) + online × (2.9% × charge + $0.30) + online × $0.05 − (booking fee on ? online × fee : 0), with fee = $0.50 as entered. Charge = service price, plus the fee when the booking fee is on.
  3. Booksy = $29.99 (includes the first team member) + $20 × (seats − 1) + online × (2.69% × price + $0.30) + (Boost on ? marketplace new clients × clamp(30% × price, $10, $100) : 0). Uses Booksy's default "shop pays" fee model. Every marketplace new client is counted as a first-time Boost client.
  4. theCut PRO = $25 × seats (each barber has their own PRO plan; the owner Shop plan is $0) + online × 2.75% × price. Discovery clients are included on PRO. theCut Free = $0 + online × 2.75% × price + marketplace new clients × $10.
  5. Annual = monthly × 12. The "Winner" is the lowest monthly total for the settings you chose.
  6. Not included for any app: sales tax, tips, refunds, chargebacks (Booksy lists $20 each), instant or fast payout fees (1.5% on Booksy and theCut), hardware, SMS overage, and in-shop card payments (Booksy reader 2.49% + $0.10; Tap to Pay 2.49% + $0.20).
  7. Client-paid fees are shown for information and are not in the shop totals. theCut charges clients $1.95 per in-app Mobile Pay payment, per its pricing FAQ and comparison pages (an older July 2026 help article says $0.95). Booksy offers an optional client-pays fee model (client 3.5% + $0.10 or a 1% / 2.5% + $0.10 split), not available in CA, MA, CO, CT, MN, VA or NY; it isn't applied here.
  8. Booksy Boost is optional. With Boost off, Booksy and DynApoint (booking fee off) come out close for solo and small shops, because Stripe's 2.9% is a little higher than Booksy's 2.69%.

Sources (checked Oct 27, 2026)